Classes and Workshops

These last two months have been amazing and full of grace! Moving to San Francisco has been such a great experience and has really brought me more opportunity than I could have expected. Every day I wake up and am so thankful to be able to teach and bring yoga to the community.

If you have taken or would like to take one of my classes here is where I am!

– Monday’s and Wednesday’s- 6:30am to 8am Ashtanga Primary Series (Be Yoga Studio, Palo Alto CA)

-Wednesday’s and Thursday’s- 7:30pm-8:45pm Hatha Asana Class (Yogalove Studio, West Oakland CA)

Guest Teacher (This means I am not on the studio schedule regularly but you can email me or the studio to see when I will be teaching)

-Sivananda Vedanta Centre- San Francisco CA 

**sanfrancisco@sivananda.org

-Piedmont Yoga- Oakland CA

**info@piedmontyoga.com

Workshops

I am planning on doing several workshops for the Fall! Send me your email address and I can send you the information once it is set in stone! You can always check back to this blog for updates!

*Vedanta for Beginners*

Description-

2hr long class describing Vedanta Philosophy and the Yogi Lifestyle

Going over the Yoga Sutras and other yogi texts focused on Vedanta

Hatha Asanas to set you up for a home based practice between attending classes in studios

Proper dieting and positive thinking

 

*Ashtanga Basics Primary Series*

Description-

Learning the basic poses of the series

Understanding the philosophy of Ashtanga

Learning of the 8 Limbs 

Personal cheat sheets to help with memorizing the sequence

 

I will keep everyone posted on any details, dates, cancelations, or new studios I will be teaching in!

Om Shanti!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

